Married and Back!

It’s been a long time since I’ve sat and just wrote without much care or thought behind it. The simple act feels good and right, a little like what God must’ve felt after he’d created tulips and turtles. And man and woman, a husband and wife. Slips of memories have been weaving in and out of my mind today, and I can’t say that they’ve made me feel sentimental, but they have made me feel like I’ve already had a full and rich life. And there’s only more to come. Anticipation and discovery. Walking down roads shaded with trees. Green gold light filters though the leaves. A gentle wind blows, the breath of God, and I am not alone.

I want to get back to the almost frantic creativity I possessed as a child. Pictures of stories would race through my mind so quickly, I could barely get them down on paper. Now, I have to sort though all of the mud and debris littering my mind. I want my characters to be real to me again, real enough to talk to, real enough to laugh with, love and empathize with.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Married and Back!

  1. J. Samuel Thomas says:

    Yea!!!
    You’ve returned!

  2. Philip says:

    Huzzah! Write away!

  3. Anonymous says:

    You’re one hot mama!
    Too bad your married. For me, that is.

Leave a Reply

