stand by your man


So, I’m happily married to this guy. It comes in waves, this realization. It might sound strange to say that being happy is a realization, but it is. Each day I learn to appreciate something new, or even familiar, about him. Take for instance, his persistance. He is tenacioulsy persistent. Sometimes this is pesky. Sometimes this is so irritating I want to scream (and, to my shame, quite frequently do). But, he knows what he wants, and I admire him for going for it in the face of dissuasion. It’s a little scary though, sometimes he is alarmingly similar to this guy:

I have no doubt he will succeed in his grand ambitions, and I’m here for the long haul. You gotta stand by your man, right?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to stand by your man

  1. BruceD says:

    Man, that’s scary! And I’m not talkin’ about the gun!

    😉

  2. J. Samuel Thomas says:

    I love the picture!

    Should keep any stalking weirdo’s at bay!

  3. Jasmin says:

    Too true Johnny, too true.

  4. timothy blair says:

    shu it wabit season hahaha

  5. timothy says:

    shhh its wabbit season huhuhuhu

Leave a Reply

