It’s Been Awhile

Okay, so I have no idea if I should even bother picking this back up again, but, I’m going to try.  No lengthy posts for now however, I’ve got to get my sea legs again.

So for starters:

Watched Bella last night, and it was one of the most beautiful films I’ve seen in a long time.

Been reading Barbara Kingsolver’s Animal, Vegetable, Miracle, and I think it’s changing my life.  If you are even remotely interested in sustainable agriculture, you should read this!

Realizing that in losing the love for worship that I had in my youth (ha! I say that as if I’m an old lady!), I’ve been steadily repressing parts of my spirit.

I have a one year old!  Oh. My. Goodness.

You can only properly enjoy summer time when you are with a child.

Hurray for Obama for securing the nomination!

I have to check…did Tiger win the Open?

I guess so.

(Normally, I don’t keep up with golf!  But I have friends who are into it…and I got caught up in the drama.)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to It’s Been Awhile

  1. amymezzell says:

    yay for new blog entries! i am glad to see a new one. i hope you’re doing awesomely well!

  2. Jonathan says:

    Welcome back! Perhaps I flatter myself to think that perhaps my recent guest blogging invite may have been a factor in your triumphant return? Either way your voice is far too good to disappear from the blogshere.

  3. jasminis says:

    Yes Amy I am awesomely well! Same hopes for you 🙂

    And yes Jonathan, your invite did get me thinkin’…thank you kind sir for the encouraging words, though I hardly deserve them.

  4. Jenny says:

    YAY you’re back! I was checking like once a month or so… I am just setting up this Google Reader for blog feeds and you my friend, are one of my first subscriptions. Yeah baby! Blogit!!! lol

  5. Joya says:

    From one mom to another – Your words and thoughts are beautiful. Write them, share them. And let us be blessed to read them.

Leave a Reply

