Evoking the Joys of Childhood

.

Thanks to NPR, I recently discovered some great kid music. Justin Roberts‘ music is so wonderful – it brings tears to my eyes! I think the songs are so evocative in their stories of childhood, which are honest and innocent and happy (mostly). Love him!

I didn’t think I’d still be saying this in 2010, but he has a Myspace page that’s probably the best way to sample some of his music. (I wonder what I’ll be telling little J about Myspace and the turn of the 21st century when she gets older…?)


This entry was posted in music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Evoking the Joys of Childhood

  1. Kevin Beck says:

    Hi Jasmin, thanks for this. Some of my favorite kid music comes from Laurie Berkner. She’s funny, creative, and makes me cry like a baby. By the way, what is the MySpace you speak of?

Leave a Reply

